My Inspiration

Today I was checking my favourite foreign blogger’s website, and while scrolling through her posts, I came up with the idea of showing you all how awesome she is.

I have seen many bloggers that have great taste in fashion, but I couldn’t identify myself fully with them. (By that I mean, that they had great outfits I liked, but also ones that I didn’t like and wouldn’t wear. But we are not the same, and we don’t have to like the same things, so it’s okay, it has to be like this.) But she is different, I like every outfit she picks, and I totally wear those, one and all. She is Marianna Mäkelä, she’s 24 years old and lives in Finland. I ‘found’ her 3 years ago, and since then, I’m following her site regularly. I hope one day I will have the chance to meet her. Her style is so classy. No matter how she dresses: girly, sporty, elegant, or even lazy, it looks good on her, and she also can combine these things – I like that!

~
Ma épp a kedvenc külföldi bloggerem weboldalát olvastam, és amíg a posztjai közt nézelődtem, kitaláltam, hogy nektek is megmutatom milyen csodás is ő.

Sok bloggert láttam, akiknek nagyon jó ízlésük volt, de nem tudtam teljesen azonosulni velük. (Ezalatt azt értem, hogy volt olyan szettjük ami tetszett, de olyan is ami nem, és nem is tudtam elképzelni, hogy lehet olyat felvenni. De hát nem vagyunk egyformák, és nem kell ugyanazokat a dolgokat szeretni, szóval ez teljesen rendben van, ennek így kell lennie.) Viszont ő teljesen más, minden szettet imádok amit összeállít, és hordanám is őket egytől egyig. Ő Marianna Mäkelä, 24 éves és Finnországban él. 3 éve találtam rá, és azóta rendszeresen követem az oldalát. Remélem egy nap lehetőségem lesz találkozni vele. Mindegy hogy öltözik éppen, lehet lányos, sportos, elegáns, vagy laza, minden jól áll neki, ráadásul ezeket remekül kombinálja is.

outfit1 outfit4 outfit2 outfit3

Even the little details enchant me! ~ Még az apró részletek is elvarázsolnak!

detail1 detail2 detail3

And… another thing that is also a good point: she has a great taste in home decor! I totally love the way she decorated her “little home”, it’s so pretty! The furnitures are mostly white, there are a few colorful or floral accessories she has, and these make perfect harmony together. The tray on the last picture is so cute, I need one. ~ Egy újabb jó pont: jó ízlése van a lakása berendezésében is! Annyira tetszik, ahogy berendezte a kis otthonát! A bútorok többnyire fehérek, csak pár színes illetve virágmintás kiegészítője van, és ezek tökéletes harmóniát alkotnak együtt. A legutolsó képen az a kis tálca olyan szép, nekem is kell egy olyan. (:

home1 home2 home3

There was a post where she wrote some thoughts that really got me, and I agree, let me quote a little part of it:
“Lately I’ve been thinking about the illusion that blog gives of one’s life. It feels funny reading a comment saying that I have the perfect life. In a way flattering but still weird and somehow wrong. I just need to say it here, that I certainly don’t have that.
When I read magazines and blogs etc I try to just get inspired, rather than get unsatisfied with my own life. I think that good energy creates more good energy. That’s why I like keeping my blog as a place for the good things, keeping it positive. But there is a real life behind it, like there is behind every blog. I don’t go grocery shopping with my makeup done and in high heels. There are many days that I don’t even consider taking pictures, half the time my hair is a mess and my clothes are just basic jeans and t-shirts and dirty converse shoes. My life isn’t particularly glamorous, but I like capturing the pretty things here, the good-hair-days and the little everyday life luxuries.”

~
Volt egy posztja amiben megosztott pár gondolatot ami nagyon megfogott és teljesen igaz, amiből hoztam egy kis részletet:
“Mostanában gondolkodtam, hogy milyen illúziót állíthat fel a blog egy személy életéről. Vicces dolog olvasni a kommenteket miszerint tökéletes életem van. Valamilyen módon hízelgő, de ugyanúgy furcsa és helytelen. Le kell írnom, bizonyára nincsen tökéletes életem.
Amikor magazinokat, blogokat, stb. olvasok, próbálok inspirációt találni, nem pedig elégedetlennek lenni a saját életemmel.
Azt gondolom, a jó energia még több jó energiát vonz. Ezért szeretem a blogomat a jó dolgoknak tartogatni, csak pozitívan. De valós élet van mögötte, mint minden blog mögött. Nem magassarkúban és teljes sminkben megyek bevásárolni. Csomó nap van amikor nem is gondolok arra hogy fotózni kéne, sokszor a hajam káosz és a ruháim csak farmer és póló és egy pár régi converse cipő. Az életem nem különösen elbűvölő, de szeretem itt megörökíteni a szép dolgokat, a jó-haj-napokat, és az apró mindennapi luxust.”

Have a great weekend,
-A.

Vélemény, hozzászólás?

